top of page

Our Philosophy

At Les Petits Gaulois, we believe that a child's preschool years will be one of the best years of his life. Our team works hard to provide the best education whilst creating a fun environment for children. Here, children look forward to coming to school as they embark on great adventures with their teachers. 

We aim to provide quality preschool programs with the support of our team of dedicated School Manager and Teachers, making a difference in the lives of the children and families under our care. We constantly challenge our children's little minds to shape and prepare them for the best of their future.

 

CORE VALUES 

Curiosity - Our students become active participants in their world rather than mere observers of it. 

Creativity - Childhood is a time to get away from the obvious, safe, and expected, and produce something new.  We encourage our children to think independently as this is the basis of creativity.

Confidence - Being confident means having the ability to figure things out. We provide many opportunities for our children to practice their analytical and critical thinking skills.

Continuity – Instead of telling them what to think, we engage the minds of our students to sort out their own reactions and articulate them through the medium at hand.  We prepare them to take on new challenges and adapt to new environments.

 

At Les Petits Gaulois, every child will acquire life’s essential skills, be motivated to explore and stretch his/her imagination. They are provided with a strong foundation for future learning so that he/she may realize his/her fullest potential. He or she will also be encouraged to grow into thinking, self-assured and creative individuals amidst a warm and homely atmosphere. We also have heartwarming traditions including family days, picnics, field trips, performances, cultural celebrations.

 

OUR PARTNERSHIP WITH PARENTS

The bond between home and school is a strong one at Les Petits Gaulois. Here, we believe that parents, teachers, principal/manager and even the support staff, are vital partners in facilitating the growth and development of our children. We work hand-in-hand with one another and we strongly encourage open communication and/or constructive feedback. Furthermore, updates, feedback and discussions on your child's development will be shared with parents to help ensure the optimal development of your child and to help reach his/her potential. 

 

Every child who joins Les Petits Gaulois will be assigned to an account to our school's app, which will be a platform for parents and teachers to communicate with each other efficiently. It can be used to relay messages, ask questions, give feedback and make suggestions. 

 

At Les Petits Gaulois, parents are encouraged to be involved in their children’s learning adventures with us. Activities for the whole family are held throughout the year such as Carnivals, Exhibitions and Year-end Concerts. At the end of each month, each child will bring home a monthly curriculum/event update in their Lifebook, prepared by the class teachers (French and English), to give parents an overview of what has been covered during the month. This may include lyrics to new songs learnt, child-in-action pictures, drawings, etc. Parents can also use this book to share some pictures of core memories of their child outside of school. In addition, there will be a weekly overview update, posted on the school app, to help facilitate parents to recap their child's learning of the week. With the login details of the school app, each child's  family members, or friends, can see what their little ones are doing in school.

bottom of page

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Notre philosophie

A l’école Les Petits Gaulois, nous croyons que les années préscolaires de l'enfant seront les meilleures années de sa vie. Voilà pourquoi nous nous efforçons de fournir la meilleure éducation et atmosphère de sorte que venir à l'école chaque jour soit un réel plaisir.

 

Nous visons à fournir des programmes préscolaires de qualité grâce a une équipe éducative hautement qualifiée et passionnée qui puisse faire la différence dans la vie des enfants et de leur famille. Nous défions constamment nos esprits à façonner le meilleur pour leur avenir.

 

VALEURS FONDAMENTALES

 

Curiosité - Nos élèves deviennent des participants actifs dans leur monde plutôt que de simples observateurs de celui-ci.

 

Créativité - L'enfance est un temps propice pour sortir des sentiers battus, de l’évidence, de ce qui est connu et de produire quelque chose de nouveau. Nous encourageons nos enfants à penser de façon indépendante, car cela est la base de la créativité.

 

Confiance - Être confiant c’est avoir la capacité de comprendre les choses. Nous offrons de nombreuses opportunités pour nos enfants de mettre en pratique leurs compétences analytiques et leur pensée critique.

 

Continuité – Au lieu de leur dire quoi penser, nous encourageons nos élèves à exprimer leurs propres pensées et les articuler à travers des moyens à portée de mains. Nous les préparons à relever de nouveaux défis et à s’adapter à de nouveaux environnements.

 

A l’école Les Petits Gaulois, chaque enfant va acquérir les compétences essentielles de la vie et être encouragé à explorer et accroître son imagination. Nous tentons de leur donner une base solide pour l'apprentissage futur afin qu'il ou elle puisse réaliser son plein potentiel. Il ou elle sera également encouragé à grandir en pensée, en assurance et en créativité au sein d’une atmosphère chaleureuse et conviviale.  Nous mettons aussi en avant des activités « traditionnelles » telles que des journées familiales, des picnics, des excursions, des spectacles et des fêtes culturelles. 

 

NOTRE COLLABORATION AVEC LES PARENTS

 

Le lien entre l'école et la maison est primordial pour Les Petits Gaulois. Estimant que les parents, les enseignants, les directeurs et même le personnel administratif sont partenaires pour faciliter la croissance et le développement des enfants, nous travaillons ensemble main dans la main pour encourager vivement la communication. De nombreuses pistes pour faciliter la diffusion d'informations, d’évaluations et de dialogues sur l'éducation de votre enfant sont proposés.
 

Chaque enfant qui commence sa scolarité avec nous recevra une connexion à notre plate-forme Internet de l'école pour permettre aux parents et aux enseignants de communiquer les uns avec les autres. Elle peut être utilisée pour relayer des messages, poser des questions, donner des commentaires et faire des suggestions.

 

A l’école Les Petits Gaulois, les parents sont encouragés à être impliqués dans les aventures d'apprentissage de leurs enfants. Des activités pour toute la famille sont organisées toute l'année, telles que carnavals, expositions et spectacles. À la fin de chaque semaine, chaque enfant ramène à la maison son « Cahier de vie » mis à jour par ses professeurs de classe (français et anglais) pour donner aux parents un aperçu de ce qui a été découvert pendant la semaine, y compris les paroles de nouvelles chansons apprises, photos imprimées, dessins ... Les parents peuvent ainsi partager les expériences d'apprentissage de leur enfant et renforcer ce que leur enfant a appris. L'aperçu des activités hebdomadaires est également publié sur notre plateforme internet. Avec les accès personnels, chaque membre de la famille ou des amis de l’enfant peuvent avoir accès à la vie de l’enfant à l’école.